2000

BENNINGTON COLLEGE BENNINGTON, VERMONT

March 4, 1976

TO: Faculty Division Representatives on the Dedication Committee Jack Moore (Dance) Josie Abady, Tony Carruthers (Drama) Gunnar Schonbeck (Music) Bill Dixon (Black Music) Ed Flaccus (Science) Michael Rock (Social Science) Ben Belitt, Stephen Sandy (Literature) Pat Adams (Visual Arts)

FROM: Cappy Cumpston

Memo:

Development Office

The Dedication Committee will meet <u>every Wednesday at 1:00 p.m.</u> in the New Dining Room, starting on <u>March 17</u>. These are open meetings-everyone on campus is welcome--but it's particularly important that Committee members make every effort to attend regularly.

Before the March 17 meeting, will you discuss the following with your Divisions:

- 1. Student representatives for the Dedication Committee.
- 2. Student participation in the Dedication (?)
- Invitation list. We need names and addresses of individuals, magazines, periodicals, etc., who should be invited to the Dedication. <u>Please get</u> completed list to me by March 24.
- 4. Nook and Cranny Commissions. <u>Must be determined</u> by each <u>Division</u> by <u>April 1</u>.

The invitations are at the printer's and we have less than three months to put together a magnificent, gala celebration.

I'll see you on March 17, and am available in the meantime in Barn 35 or on Extension 268.