The Bennington College Drama Division Present

The Glass Menagerie by Tennessee Williams



aturday: Sunday, Monday, May 14+15, 164 1990

The Glass Menagerie

by Tennessee Williams

DirectorDaemon Condie

Set Designer Eben Moore

Lighting Designer
Jonathan Paine

Costume Designer
Manju Shandler

Sound Designers Tom Farrell & Jay Metz

> Stage Manager Jim Allen

General Crew:

Set & Prop Construction:

Lemre Durusoy Brian Heiss Abby Gaudette

Nathaniel Reichman

Light, Hang, & Focus:

Jon Bailey
Zach Volpicelli

Matt Swan

Eda Krupp

Costume Construction:

Doug Palardy

Sarah Vizer

Hedda Sjögren

Paint &Decoration:

Claudette Bernadel Josh Morency Ana Miljacki Jen Winters

Props Collection:

Kelcey Nichols

Nathan Parker

Jackie Ziter

Cast:

Laura Wingfield	Rachel Lewis
Tom Wingfield	Todd Tarantino
Amanda Wingfield	Rebecca Schaeffer
The Gentleman Caller	Doug Ryan

Technical Director:

Nathan Irving

Master Electrician:

Joel Garland

Assistant Stage Manager:

Madonna Smereck

Run Crew:

Floor Crew:

Kyeann Belden

Amy DiPaolo

Wardrobe Mistress:

Amy Cohen

Light Board Operator:

Tom Dunn

Sound Board Operator:

Nejem Raheem

House Manager:

Jason Little

Poster Designer:

Mark Nye

Program Designer:

Steven Hernández

Director's Thanks

The director wishes to thank: her cast without whose courage and determination this production would not have been possible; her mother (and her entire, crazy, southern family) for their inspiration, brilliant ideas, support, and comfort; Gladden Schrock for his understanding and his willingness to help me understand; David Groupé for his trust and his loan of his marvelous unicorn; Janis Young for her graciousness in offering advice; Derek Campbell for a fresh eye; Tom Farrell; Michael Giannitti; Shannon Giannitti; Ann Resch; Jim Allen; Madonna Smereck; Jessie Weber; Jon Paine for always doing what's right for the show; Jessicat and Jason for welcoming me every Sunday night and letting me babble; and everyone who asked how it was going and then listened to the answer.

-Daemon Condie

Production Thanks

The Production would like to thank the Bennington College Costume Shop, Tony Carruthers, Liz Covey, Michael Giannitti, Dave Groupé, Jenny Grout, Calley Hornbuckle, Nathan Irving, Danny Michaelson, Robyn Okrant, The Oldcastle Theater Company, Doug Palardy, Peter Seward, Hedda Sjögren, Terry Teitelbaum, & Sarah Vizer.

The Margot H. Tenney Improvements Crew

Ezra Denney Kim Measor Sheila Lewandowski Jessica Peck Stuart Zanes Carl Hubenthal

The Bennington College Drama Division Faculty & Staff: Derek Campbell, Tony Carruthers, Elizabeth Covey, Alan Del Vecchio, Tom Farrell, Michael Giannitti, Shannon Giannitti, David Groupé, Danny Michaelson, Ann Resch, Gladden Shrock, Terry Teitelbaum, Janis Young, & Paul Zimet