#### Run Crew

Light Board Sound Board Floor Crew

Make-up

Melissa Feldman

Chad Dayton Kyeann Belden

Patty Moeng

Rachel Whitman

Johanna Wyers

#### **Production Crew**

Set Construction and Painting

Nicole Anastas

Todd Melnick Jessica Peck

**Light Hang and Focus** 

Joe Caliguire

Liz Cook

Costume Construction

Sheila Lewandowski

Ellen Whitman

The Director would like to thank Nathan Parker for investing his talent, time, and energy into this perverse experiment; Gladden Schrock for overseeing this effort; Tony Carruthers, Phebe Chao, David Groupé, Robyn, Nejem, Belle, Peter Golub, Tom Farrell, Shannon Giannitti, Zach, Jon, Layla, Emily, Kim, Kari, Rosie, and Lisa. -Owen

The Set Designer would like to thank his crew; Ezra, for Jesus jokes; Pickle, for helping me to open my third eye; and Tabu-san for Sushi. -Zach

The Lighting Designer would like to thank Jon Paine and Maintenance. - Jonathan

The Costume Designer would first like to thank Owen, for giving me the baby bottle, letting me do this thing and trusting little ol' me; Second, it could not have been done without Sheila and Ellen, my two lab assistants, who have been so willing to help and insightful as well. Thanks y'all. Thank you too, Em. -Layla

The Stage Manager would like to thank Owen, Shannon, Gladden, Kim, and Momma-you're always there. -Emily

The Bennington College Drama Division presents the premiere of

Evelyn Waugh's



Adapted for the Stage by Nathan Parker

Margot Tenney Theatre Dec 3-5, 1993 8 pm

## Evelyn Waugh's

# The Loved One

## Adapted for the Stage by Nathan Parker

Director

Owen Wolf

Set Design

Zachary Volpicelli

**Lighting Design** 

Jonathan Bailey

**Costume Design** 

Layla Taylor

Sound Design

Tom Farrell

Stage Manager

**Emily Graham** 

#### **Production Staff**

**Technical Director** 

Zachary Volpicelli

Assistant Stage Manager

Kimberly Measor

Master Electrician

Madeline McDonough-Maher

**Production Assistant** 

Jonas Omberg

Poster / Cover Design

Belle Iskowitz

**Program Design** 

Kerry Ann Gilbertson

Music performed by Tom Farrell Sung by Shawnette Sulker

### Cast

Otto Bombein / Mr. Schultz

Joel Garland

**Dennis Barlow** 

Michael J. Buhl

Sir Francis Hinsley

Ezra F. Denney

Sir Ambrose Abercrombie

Nejem T. Raheem

Myra Poski / Mr. Joyboy's Asst./

Juanita del Pablo / Waitress

Tara Soro

Mr. Heinkel /

Rev. Errel Bartholemew

Eben Moore

Lawerence / Mick

Benjamin Sunderlin

Edwin

Alex S. Dewez

Jasper

Duncan Dunscombe

Members of the Cricket Club

Eric Ninneman

Nathan Parker Aaron Rhodes

Irene Wilson / Mrs. Joyboy

Robyn Okrant

Aimée Thanatogenos

Sibyl Kempson

Mr. Joyboy

Stuart C. T. Zanes

The Drama Division Faculty and Staff: Derek Campbell, Tony Carruthers, Elizabeth Covey, Alan Del Vecchio, Tom Farrell, Michael Giannitti, Shannon Giannitti, David Groupé, Marion McCorry, Danny Michaelson, Ann Resch, Gladden Schrock, Terry Teitlebaum and Janis Young