Edith Stevens

# Student Committees, 2nd Semester, 1942-43

Bennington College

# COLLEGE COUNCIL

Janet Frey, Chairman Virginia Leigh Edith Stevens Ann Strieby Dorothea Douglas Geraldine Babcock (representing Student E.P.C.)
(Committee on General Meetings & Exhibitions)
(Health Service Committee)
(Central Committee)
(House Council)
(Recreation Council)

Miss Sigourney, Secretary

Mrs. Garrett

Miss Adams, Representative for Faculty E.P.C.

Miss Grimwood, for Committee on General Meetings and Exhibitions

Miss Peplau, for Health Service

#### House Council

Bingham House
Booth House
Canfield House
Dewey House
Franklin House
Jennings House
Kilpatrick House
McCullough House
Stokes-Sanford House
Swan House
Welling House
Woolley House

#### Chairman

Priscilla Baker
Dorothea Douglas
Josephine Parker

\*\* Sally Litchfield
Louise Wachman
Patricia Schaeffer

\* Anne Lyon
Carol Greenfold
Julia Barnwell
Ann Strieby

Edith Dinlocker

Allyn Johnson

## Vice-Chairman

Audrey Carol Stern
Eleanor White
Josephine Swift
Sarah Price
Joan Wilkinson
Olga Owens
Mary Sherwood
Brenda Briden
Sylvia Swan
Carol Johnston
Emily Dimock
Patricia Chapin

\*\* Chairman, House Council
\* Secretary, House Council

#### Central Committee

Carol Greenfeld, Chairman Ann Strieby, Secretary

Mrs. Garrett Miss Sigourney

## Student Educational Policies Committee

Mathilde Zwilling, Chairman Joy Schuyler, Secretary Janet Frey Josephine Swift Elizabeth J. Horner Mary St. John (Literature and the Humanities)
(Performing Arts--Drama)
(Social Science & Political Economy)
(Visual Arts)
(Performing Arts--Music)
(Natural Sciences)

## Cooperative Store Board of Directors

Margaret Larson, President
Mary Walsh, Secretary
Ethel Appel
Frances Merrick
Katharine Sawtell
Elizabeth Uptegrove

Faculty, Staff and Employees:

Mr. Hanks
Mr. Smith
Mrs. Hill
Miss Myra Jones, ex officio
Mr. Jones, ex officio

## Health Service Committee

Edith Stevens, Chairman Rebecca Stickney, Secretary Alice Brisbane Evelyn White

Dr. Chassell Dr. Hager Miss Peplau Mrs. Crane

Student Representative s, Committee on General Meetings and Exhibitions

Virginia Leigh (one other to be appointed)

#### RECREATION COUNCIL

Bingham House
Booth House
Canfield House
Dewey House
Franklin House
Jennings House
Kilpatrick House
McCullough House
Stokes-Sanford House
Swan House
Welling House
Woolley House

Faculty & Staff

Reconstituting again continue affects of a paint of the individual parallel and the authorities of a paint of the individual and individual a

Ann Morrison

(#)\* Carolyn Mackie

Entertainment Council

Athletic Council

Emilie Worthen
\* Patricia George

Sally Litchfield Louise Wachman

\*\*\* Geraldine Babcock

\*\* Patricia Crocker

Jacqueline Paul

Elizabeth Pattee

\*\* Marie-Louise Thaxter

Mr. McBride

Theo Strong

Mr. Lydenberg

\*\* Chairman

\* Secretary

\*\* Chairman

\* Secretary

\*\*\* Chairman, Recreation Council (#) Secretary, Recreation Council

# Student Editorial Board

Carol Goldschmidt, Editor-in-Chief
Eleanor Metcalf)
Annie Morecroft) Literary Editors
Doria Higgins )
Josephine Swift, Art Editor
Dorethy Ayers, Business Manager
Nonie Heed, Secretary
Dorothea Douglas
Sarah Moore
Carol Skinner
Julia Randall

Faculty Advisers: Miss Adams
Mr. Roethke
Honorary Faculty Adviser: Mr. Belitt

# Student Treasurer

Audrey Stern

Deputy Fire Marshal ("Student Fire Chief")

Elizabeth Harvey

## Community Chest Committee

Rhoda Goodman, Chairman Emilie Worthen, Secretary Audrey Stern, ex officio

Collectors:

Barbara Burton Barbara Deming Rebecca Grafton Mary Hammond Edith Hollyday Susan Lancaster Anne Laskin Ruth Lee Frances Merrick Marianna Packard Elizabeth Parrish Joan Rorimer Joan Skinner Lydia Stokes Nancy Sturman Sylvia Swan