Bennington College May 29, 1942

The Entertainment Committe of the Recreation Council met on May 27. 1942 .

Those present were: Lila Larsen, Barbara Stark, Flora Bond, Audrey Stern, Margaret Goodhue.

Those absent were: Joan Boyne, Allyn Johnson, Miss Foresman.

Finances: Margaret Goodhue reported that on the Spring Dance we: took in, \$194; spent, \$122.80; net return, \$71.20.

Meetings: It was generally agreed that it would be a better policy for the Committee to have regular meetings at a specified time so that notices need only be sent when it is decided, for some reason, not to have a meeting.

Music: There has been a lack of organization in the playing of music from the Commons after meals. This is to be remedied by making specific assignments of persons to take charge. Assignments for next week: Thursday and Friday, Barbara Stark; Saturday, Lila Larsen; Sunday, Flora Bond; Monday, Flora Bond; Tuesday and Wednesday, Audrey C. Stern.

Year-End Party: Miss Grimwood has asked if we are having a buffet supper the evening of the Year-End Party. She suggested that we instead throw open all the dining rooms and let people eat where and with whom they wish.

Cocktails: We will pay for ice, but not for liquor. The members of the houses must decide what they wish to drink and then contribute the money to pay for it. It was suggested that the Recreation Council members in the houses use their influence to keep the expenses down. As it was necessary to decide which faculty were to be invited to the houses, a list was made out as follows: Canfield: Miss Peplau, Mrs. Kirkpatrick, Dr. and Mrs. Chessell, Mr. and Mrs. Thittinghill, Miss Hardman. Bingham: Miss Martin, Mr. Mendershausen, Mrs. Mendershausen, Mrs. Butler, Miss Jones. McCullogh: Miss Moore, Miss Clement, Mr. and Mrs. Feeley, Mr. and Mrs. Troy. Dewey: Mrs. DeGray, Mr. Buhler, Mr. and Mrs. Luening, Miss Johnson, Mrs. Michaels. Jennings: Miss Lavack, Mr. Bellitt, Mr. Bales, Ray Melon, Miss McCann, Zoe Williams, Helen Bottomly. Kilpatrick: Mr. Holt, Miss Lambert, Mr. Park, Mr. and Mrs. McCany, Mrs. Park, Miss Wunderlich. Welling: Mr. and Mrs. McBride, Miss Stevens, Mr. Lundberg, Booth: Dr. and Dr. Hager, Miss Grimwood, Mr. and Mrs. Furgusson, Mrs. Leslie. Stokes: Miss Foresman, Mr. and Mrs. Smith, Mr. and Mrs. Krob, Mr. Dixon. Franklin: Miss Hill, Mr. and Mrs. Moselsio, Miss Shelley, Mr. Tschorn, Miss Nolte, Miss Lowell, Swan: Mrs. Garrett, Mr. and Mrs. Meyers, Dr. and Mrs. Polyani, Wodley: Paul Rockwell, Mr. and Mrs. Woodworth, Mr. and Mrs. Tucker, Miss Osgood, Miss Griswold.

Respectfully submitted,

Hora Bend

Flora Bond, secretary