COMMUNITY COUNCIL

Members indicated below by asterisk.

*EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

Kay Crawford, Chairman Elisa Starr, Secretary

All House Chairman:

Bingham - Denise Vando
Booth - Marcia Sang
Canfield - Peggy Wurtzburger
Dewey - Joan Rosenthal
Franklin - Deborah Feldman
Kilpatrick - Carol Burnap
Leigh - Judith Hyman
McCullough - Mary Lou Peters
Stokes-Sanford - Roberta Selwyn
Swan - Carol Friedman
Welling - Jane Thornton
Woolley - Marjorie Roberts

*JUDICIAL COMMITTEE

Judith Piper, <u>Chairman</u> Janet Wells, <u>Secretary</u> Sandra Mallin

Mr. H. P. Smith, Faculty Member

*STUDENT EDUCATIONAL POLICIES COMMITTEE

Carrie McLeod, <u>Chairman</u> Josephine Hamlin, <u>Secretary</u>

Art

Elizabeth Kornhauser, <u>Chairman</u>
Diana Garfield
Jeanne Segal
Sheila Solomon

Dance

Kathryn Kading, <u>Chairman</u> Ana Berliant Lynn Donovan

Drama

Marjorie Rubin, <u>Chairman</u> Anna Carbone Richard Cuyler Barbara Davison Student Committees, 1st Term, 1955-56, page 2.

*STUDENT EDUCATIONAL POLICIES COMMITTEE (con't.)

Literature

Barbara Israel, <u>Chairman</u> Helen Allentuck Greta Einstein Marjorie Roberts

Music

Jean Campbell, <u>Chairman</u>
Pamela Cook
Josephine Hamlin
Marlene Mintz

Science

Elaine Liberstein, <u>Chairman</u>
Mary Lou Earthrowl
Dale Lester
Louise Valentine

Social Science

Cynthia Sheldon, <u>Chairman</u> Alyce Hastings Sandra Mallin Janet Wells

*NON-RESIDENT TERM COMMITTEE

Sarah Holt, <u>Chairman</u> Helen Allentuck Joy Gitlin

Miss Funnell

*RECREATIONAL POLICIES COMMITTEE

Adelaide Phillips, Chairman Lucy Grier Ann Mendelsohn Lilias Moon

*GENERAL MEETINGS COMMITTEE

Patricia Falk Honora Fergusson Sheila Solomon

Mr. Wilcox, <u>Chairman</u> Miss Schlabach Mr. Shapiro Student Committees, 1st Term, 1955-56, page 3.

COMMUNITY CHEST COMMITTEE

*Patricia Kelsey, Chairman Ruth Bleyberg Cynthia Sheldon

Mr. Pike

NATIONAL STUDENT ASSOCIATION COMMITTEE

*Anne Cremer, Chairman Ellen Osborne Peggy Wurtzburger

*STUDENT ADMISSIONS COMMITTEE

Marcia Sang, <u>Chairman</u>
Alyce Hastings
Deborah Miller

Miss Stickney

Alternates:

Winston Case Mabel Darrow

*PUBLIC RELATIONS COMMITTEE

Deborah Miller, Chairman Judith Cohen Anne Cremer Eleanor Kronish Feller Elizabeth Kornhauser Janet Wells

Mr. Stanbrough

FIRE DEPARTMENT

Mr. Murray McGuire, Community Fire Chief *Rosemonde Pinchot, Student Fire Chief

*STUDENT TREASURER

Josephine Hamlin

*PARLIAMENTARIAN

Gretchen Lindblad

COOPERATIVE STORE BOARD

*Janet Wells, <u>Chairman</u>
Rosamond Tudor, <u>Secretary</u>

Senior Members

Barbara Kelly Sandra Mallin

Junior Members

(Janet Wells) Peggy Wurtzburger

Sophomore Members

Patricia Falk (Rosamond Tudor)

Faculty Members

Miss Hopkins Mr. Welter

Ex-Officio Members

Mr. Burkhardt Mrs. Harmon Mr. Pike