Bennington College Presents. . .

An Evening with Ne(x)tworks

Wednesday, December 03, 2008 8 PM Deane Carriage Barn

Non-repetitive Mirrored Patterns for Jake Meginsky Two Snare Drums and Speakers (pre-concert sound installation) Joan La Barbara Circular Song Joan La Barbara Winter Sean Ring Cornelius Dufallo, Christopher Otto, violins Kenji Bunch, viola, Yves Dharamraj, cello Naïad **Cornelius Dufallo** Cornelius Dufallo, violin Norns' Song: Prediction of Ragnarök Mary Gregg Joan La Barbara, voice Cornelius Dufallo, Christopher Otto, violins Kenji Bunch, viola, Yves Dharamraj, cello Train Of Thought Yves Dharamraj Cornelius Dufallo, violin, Kenji Bunch, viola Yves Dharamraj, cello, Monica Ohuchi, piano Weathering Anastasia Clarke December 1952 Earle Brown The Full Ensemble

-intermission-

Cornelius Dufallo, Christopher Otto, violins Kenji Bunch, viola, Yves Dharamraj, cello **Optional Variations** Cornelius Dufallo, violin Monica Ohuchi, piano Concerto Grosso Cornelius Dufallo Cornelius Dufallo, violin, Kenji Bunch, viola, Yves Dharamraj, cello Jake Meginsky Joan La Barbara, voice, Cornelius Dufallo, violin, Kenji Bunch, viola, Yves Dharamraj, cello Kenji Bunch Joan La Barbara, voice, Yves Dharamraj, cello, Monica Ohuchi, piano

On Beauty

Scatter: An Homage to Bebe Barron

The Full Ensemble

Ne(x)tworks is: Joan La Barbara, voice Cornelius Dufallo, violin, Artistic Director Christopher Otto, violin Kenji Bunch, viola Yves Dharamraj, cello Monica Ohuchi, piano

Haiku Moment Music

Sandcastle no.3

Earle Brown

Stefan Anderson

Will Lulofs

Joan La Barbara

String Quartet