# ITINERARY: THE NEXT MILLENNIUM

MAY 27-29, 1994

Presented by FUTURE TOURS &

The Bennington College Drama Division

8:30pm\* Future Tours Bus departs

from Bennington College Flagpole with Group A.

8:40pm Group A arrives at Future

Site. Watches News 2044 whilewaiting the arrival of

Group B.

8:45pm Future Tours Bus departs

from Bennington College Flagpole with Group B.

8:55pm Group B arrives at Future

Site. Joins Group A.

9:00pm Robot Scrap Heap & Check

point. Tourists must display their identifying barcodes.

9:10pm Confession

9:15pm Factory

9:20pm The Immortals

9:25pm The Killing Floor

9:30pm Telepathy-A Juice Bar

9:35pm The Left Bank-A Restaurant

9:40pm The Dump

9:45pm Vaudeville

10:20pm

10:00pm The Chaos Dance Collective

Group A returns in bus. Group B watches News

2044

10:30pm Group B returns in bus.

<sup>\*</sup> Although Future Tours prides itself on leading the industry in punctuality, due to unpredictable variables, all times are approximate.

# THE NEXT MILLENNIUM

# Directed by Paul Zimet Written by

Paul Zimet Josh Martin David P. Henderson and Others

Lighting Design by Jon Bailey Sound Design by Nathaniel Reichman

Stage Manager Nell Cochrane

### TheCast

Dancers Anthony Kathryn Dupnik Melissa Grant Jesse Harrington Ting Hong J.R. Magaysay Baris Parkan Barbara Roan Rebecca Ross

Tarini Bedi Angela Blemker Talli Braga Kate Cofrancesco Carrie Cross David P. Henderson Brian Golden Carl Hubenthal Todd Melnick Allison C.E. Mitchell Baris Parkan Tara Soro Jessie Weber

Additional Cast Members John Crowley Chera Everette Melissa Grant Helen O'Brien Rebecca Ross

The Next Millennium is a collaborative work created by actors, designers, dancers, writers, musicians, sculptors, videographers, builders, and technicians - Bennington College students, faculty, and members of the Bennington community - who have tried to imagine the future they may live in.

Joshua Morency

#### CHECKPOINT

Set Design

Ana Mildacki Zuleikha Allana

#### ROBOT SCRAP HEAP

Set Design

Zuleikha Allana Alexandra Dewez

Costume Design

Assistant Costume

Kate Cofrancesco

Design

Nathan Irving

## THE CONFESSIONAL

Set Design

Ana Miljacki Zuleikha Allana Kate Cofrancesco

Costume Design

Assistant Costume

Design

Nathan Irving

### THE FACTORY

Set Design

Consultant Costume Design

Assistant Costume

Design

Tony Carruthers Kate Cofrancesco

Nathan Irving

THE IMMORTALS

Set Design

Stewart Brann

THE KILLING FLOOR

Set Design

Chad Dayton Nathan Irving

Zuleikha Allana

Costume Design

Nathan Irving

Choreographic

Assistance

Cathie Caraker

THE MEAT LOCKER

Set Design

Jackie Baer

**TELEPATHY - A JUICE BAR** 

Set Design

Manju Shandler

Costume Design

Manju Shandler

THE LEFT BANK - A RESTAURANT

Set Design

Ana Miljacki

Chairs

Abe Ober

Costume Design

Kate Cofrancesco

Assistant Costume

Design

Nathan Irving

Hats

Lysa Rose

Original Music

Composed by

Todd Melnick

THE DUMP

Set Design

Nico Duncanson Kate Cofrancesco

Costume Design

Assistant Costume

Design

Nathan Irving

VAUDEVILLES

Costume Design Prosthetic Costumes Kate Cofrancesco

umes Adel Peterdi

Allison C. E. Mitchell Maniu Shandler

Assistant Costume

Design

Nathan Irving

Automota Music Composed by

Choreographic

Nathaniel Reichman

Assistance for the

Barbara Roan

Automota

Choreographer Sound Score Barbara Roan David Anthony

SCULPTURE

Harley W. Blake III David P. Henderson

Abe Ober Richard Farrar

VIDEO DESIGN

David P. Henderson Benjamin Chadabe

Future News

Anchorman Sound by Josh Martin Dan B. Reid

Video Coordinator

Tony Carruthers

CREWS:

Technical Director Master Electrician Harley W. Blake III Ian Jelinek

Assistant Stage Manager

Paint Crew

Zuleikha Allana Layla Taylor

Gyan Shrosbree Stephanie Mestayan Bree Neumann

Set Construction

Mike Cole Jackie Baer Rosy Chapman Peter Stewart Ben Sunderlin

Light Hang

Mary Saunders

Costume Construction

Lysa Rose Hilary Redmon Ellen Whitman Sara Licastro Joanna Frankel Rebecca Ross

Light Board Operator Sound Board Operator Madeline McDonnough-Maher

Nathaniel Reichman

Run Crew Wardrobe Ting Hong Francina Stewart Adel Peterdi Daemon Condie

Prop Collector Poster Design Printers Daemon Cond Ana Miljacki Inkspot

Program Design

Kerry Ann Gilbertson David P. Henderson

Additional Lighting

Design

Harley W. Blake ill

Sound Consultant

Tom Farrell

Additional Sound Design

David Anthony Benjamin Chadabe

**Design Coordinator** 

Tony Carruthers

## Tony's Design Class

Ana MIljacki Nico Duncanson Chad Dayton Alexandra Dewez Melissa Gorman Jonathan Paine

Manju Shandler

Cemre Durusoy Nathan Irving Jackie Baer Zuleikha Allana Eben Moore Pete Stewart Zach Volpicelli

Special thanks to Arlin Brown, Mathew Perry and Vermont Arts Exchange, David Groupé, Liz Covey, Terry Teitlebaum, Danny Michaelson, Alan Del Vecchio, Amra Brooks, Adam Zabarsky, Aaron Rhodes, Michael Buhl, Brian Rogers, Jonathan Paine, and Food Services.

The Technical Director would like to thank all of those who worked hard, and could; and Jimmy Buffet for writing Fruit Cakes.

The Bennington College Drama Division Faculty & Staff:
Derek Campbell, Tony Carruthers, Elizabeth Covey, Alan Del Vecchio,
Tom Farrell, Michael Giannitti, Shannon Giannitti, David Groupé, Danny
Michaelson, Ann Resch, Gladden Schrock, Terry Teitelbaum, Janis
Young, Paul Zimet.